Bianca and George

Final Letter from President Zanella

and Election Results

December 2023

Dear Members of Poetry Society of Vermont,

It’s already come to the time to thank you all for allowing me to serve the Poetry Society of Vermont as your leader for the last two years. I am so thankful for the lessons about what it takes to bring a diverse team of poets together, and how to bring new visions forward. I’ll cherish those poets I wouldn’t have otherwise met and the poems I likely wouldn’t have read, if not for PSOV. 

I look forward to witnessing and continuing to support the evolution of this organization, and I’m proud of how we have grown this last board term. Thank you to those who provided feedback in the membership survey; please know that we are so appreciative of your voice because we’re here to serve you, the poets. I hope this feedback brings to fruition necessary changes and further progress.

I’d like to thank George Longenecker, Carol Milkuhn, Mary Rose Dougherty, Alice Christian, JC Wayne, and Elizabeth McCarthy for their effortful and thoughtful contributions. Finally, I’d like to welcome the new Executive Council, and thank everyone who voted for the amended constitution.

Executive Council 2024-2025 (& Appointed Council Members*):

  • President Robyn Joy
  • Vice President Carol Milkuhn
  • Treasurer: VACANT (Do you want to be part of this crucial team?)
  • Executive Secretary David Hartnett (daithí)
  • Web Manager/Archivist Elizabeth McCarthy
  • *Membership/Subscription Chair: Nathan Ingham-Przybylak
  • *Contest Co-Chairs: Juliana Anderson and Kristine (Kris) Korman
  • *The Mountain Troubadour Editor Erika Nichols-Frazer

Thank you so much for sharing your hearts with every poem you pen.
Keep writing, and remember to renew your memberships for next year.


Bianca Amira Zanella
PSOV President 2022-2023
The Paper Poet, Rutland, VT

P.S. Please stay in touch with me and the work of poetry as a healing tool at

pdf~ Final Letter from President Zanella 2023

Election Results

The Poetry Society of Vermont Executive Council 2024-2025 election results and vote to approve the amendment to the PSOV Constitution are as follows:

Ballot QuestionElected Council MembersTotal # Votes
PresidentRobyn Joy42
Vice PresidentCarol Milkuhn41
TreasurerVACANT(1 write-in declined)
Executive SecretaryDavid Hartnett (daithi)42
Web Manager/ArchivistElizabeth McCarthy40
I approve the amendments to the constitution43421

Thank you for voting!

Poetry Society of Vermont

Executive Council

PSOV logo 300px

Poetry NewsPost


We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.